First round

To assess the entries, each country works with an international panel of experts, that selects the winners in a 2-stage, Europe-wide and synchronized jury procedure.
In the first stage, a local advisory board selects 15% - 20% of the best work. The advisory board consists of five local representatives and two representatives of the international EUROPAN jury. Together they decide on a preselection of projects, to be further discussed and evaluated in the international jury round / second stage.



Alexandra Würz-Stalder, Councillor of Urban Planning, City of Graz
Bernhard Inninger, head of Planning Department, City of Graz 
substitute: Wilfried Krammer, Executive Office for Urban Planning
consultant: expert on traffic issues, City of Graz, tbc
Markus Bogensberger, Expert for Baukultur, Office of the styrian Government
Anna Detzelhofer, landscape architect, principal D\D Landschaftsplanung
Rudolf Scheuvens, spatial planner, Dean of the faculty of Architecture and spatial Planning at the TUWien
Anna Popelka, member of the international jury
Radostina Radulova-Sthamer, member of the international jury


Representative of the Office of the City Councillor for Innovation Urban Planning and Mobility, City of Vienna, tbc.
Consultant: Representative of the Office of the District Chairperson, tbc.
Philipp Fleischmann, Target Area Coordinator, District Planning and Land use, Northeast, City of Vienna
Substitute: Christoph Hrncir, Head of the Municipal Department for District Planning and Land use, Northeast, City of Vienna
Gregor Puscher, Managing Director wohnfonds_wien
Consultant: Alfred Petritz, Managing Director MIGRA
Consultant: Alexander Skarbal, Managing Director Haring Development GmbH
Carla Lo, landscape architect, proncipal of Carla Lo Landschaftsarchitektur
Claudia König, architect, principal of königlarch architekten
Anna Popelka, member of the international jury
Angelika Fitz, member of the international jury


Frank Matt, mayor of Lochau
Consultant: Stephan Schnetzer, Economic and Tourism Commitee Lochau
Anke Blumenstein, Mobility and Urban Planning, City of Bregenz
Thomas Blank, Head of Department for watermanagement, federal state of Vorarlberg
Markus Thurnher, architect, Fink Thurnher Architekten
Anna Fink, landscape architect, principal of atelier Fischbach 
Johanna Gibbons, member of international jury
Theresa Krenn, member of international jury


Matija Kovač, Mayor, City of Celje
Monika Tominšek, advisor to the mayor, City of Celje
Alenka Cizej, Head of Department for spatial planning, traffic and environmental protection, City of Celje
Denis Rovan, architect,
Miran Gajsek, architect and urbanist, Head of Department of Planning, City of Ljubljana
Alessandro delli Ponti, member of international jury
Gašper Medvešek, member of international jury